Type to search

Australian Furniture Design Award launched


Above Image: Jon Goulder, Easy Chair, 2014

A new design awards program has been announced at a media launch today at the Art Gallery of South Australia. Presented by JamFactory in conjunction with Stylecraft, the awards will honour excellence in Australian furniture design.

The judges for the inaugural awards have been revealed, including Tony Russell, national product and brand manager of Stylecraft, creative director of Furniture Design Studio, JamFactory Jon Goulder, presenter of By Design, Fenella Kernebone, principal of Woods Bagot, Rosina Di Maria, and Nick Mitzevich, director of Art Gallery of South Australia.

The lucky winner will receive a $20,0000 cash prize along with a residency at Adelaide’s JamFactory, where they will have the opportunity to realise their design, developing it for commercial distribution through Stylecraft.

The successful prototype will also gain a place at the Art Gallery of South Australia, alongside works by iconic Australian designers, including Marc Newson.

For more information about the awards, visit: afdaward.com.au

Stylecraft has championed original contemporary furniture since establishing 60 years ago in Melbourne.


You Might also Like

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *