Type to search

Victorian Premier’s Sustainability Awards 2015

Victorian Premier’s Sustainability Awards 2015


Image above, Regional Rail Link, winner of Infrastructure and Buildings Award 2014. 

Victorians who have shown leadership in sustainability and a commitment to improving the environment are invited to apply for the Victorian Premier’s Sustainability Awards 2015.

Now in its 13th year, the annual awards aim to promote leadership and innovation in sustainability, and to encourage the broader adoption of these practices by all Victorians.

The awards will be divided into 10 categories:

  • Built Environment Award
  • Community Award
  • Education Award
  • Environmental Protection Award
  • Government Award
  • Innovative Products or Services Award
  • Large Business Award
  • Small and Medium Enterprises Award
  • Health Award (new), and
  • Environmental Justice Award (new).

In addition, the Premier will select two overall winners for the Premier’s Regional Recognition Award and the Premier’s Recognition Award.

Sustainability Victoria CEO Stan Krpan says that the awards acknowledge and reward individuals and companies who have made practical and innovative efforts to reduce their environmental impacts, and who influence others to do the same.

“Each year we see such a high calibre of talent from people who are truly passionate about the environment and who are innovative in sustainable practices, including developing new products and services,” says Krpan.

“Last year, the Premier’s Sustainability Awards received the highest number of entries since the awards’ inception – we look forward to this year’s entries matching and even exceeding those numbers.”

Entries close on Monday 13 July 2015.  To view the entry criteria and attend information sessions, visit sustainabilityawards.vic.gov.au


You Might also Like

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *