Type to search

Emerging Designer of the Year

Emerging Designer of the Year

Sponsored by ForestOne

Only designers and/or design practices that have been in practice for less than five years are considered to be eligible for this category. Any practice that fits this criterion that has submitted work to this year’s IDEA competition can opt to be considered for the Emerging Designer award. Consideration will be paid to the practice’s/designer’s total output to date; however, the emphasis in assessment will be on work submitted to IDEA this year.

Past Winners


LINTEL Studio for Architecture

Photographer credit: Luc Rémond


Brahman Perera

Photographer credit: Lillie Thompson


Noise Noise Noise

Photographer credit: Platform Studio



Photographer credit: Tom Ferguson