Inaugural Architecture Awards, Hobart

Apr 5, 2009
  • Article by Online Editor

The annual Architecture Awards have had 31 different projects entered in 33 categories this year -the highest number of entries for the last 10 years.
The main awards Jury is Elvio Brianese (Jury Chair), Nigel Bertram (interstate juror), Geoff Clark (from UTAS and Troppo Architects), Jonathan Pyefinch and Lindsay Tuffin (journalist and editor of the Tasmanian Times).
The jury has had an initial briefing and will now be busy viewing all the entry information in preparation for the presentations by entrants on March 28.
See www.architecture. com.au for more information.

Not your average polar bear, Francesco Binfaré's latest design statement

Working with Edra from the start, Italian designer Francesco Binfaré has produced some of the brand's classics, including the recent Pack and Chiara sofa.

Conversation • 0 comments

Add to this conversation



Your email address will not be published.