Evolve Awards finalists revealed

Nov 1, 2010
  • Article by Online Editor

The top six designs in Designer Rugs’ Evolve Awards have been announced. All six designs will be produced as a handmade rug, and included in the new I.D. Collection 2010/2011 available through Designer Rugs.

The six finalists selected by a panel of industry judges are: Gavin Harris of Futurespace, Emma Elizabeth of Emma Elizabeth Designs, Louise McGregor of Louise McGregor Design, Lachlan Allen of Group GSA, Edward Wong of Edward Wong Designs and Sarah Marriott of Hare + Klein.

The final six were selected from an initial entry pool of over 850 designs, which were whittled down to a shortlist of 25 in August. This year’s judging panel included designers Sibella Court, Shareen Joel, Matthew Sheargold and Stephen Ormandy, along with Designer Rugs’ Managing Director and Chairman, Yosi Tal and Eli Tal.

Each of the six designs will be produced in a limited edition of 30 pieces. The I.D. Collection will consist of the six finalists designs, along with four as-yet unrevealed designs.

One designer will be announced as the overall winner at the end of November, and will receive the major prize of a return trip to Milan for Salone 2011. The awards also include a People’s Choice Award which you can vote for on the Designer Rugs website.

Conversation • 0 comments

Add to this conversation



Your email address will not be published.