Boral Design Award: Call for entries

Jun 23, 2009
  • Article by Online Editor

Now in its fourth year, the Boral Design Award is a conceptual residential competition program for architects, building designers and architectural students
For their design concepts, entrants are asked to specify from a range of selected Boral products including clay bricks, concrete pavers, retaining walls, roof tiles and timber. The design must also demonstrate a commitment to sustainable design principles.

Jury members include industry representatives Drew Heath of Drew Heath Architects in Sydney, Nick Drougas from Stocklands in Melbourne, James Russell of James Russell Architects in Brisbane, Glenn Simpkin from Boral and Jury Chair Andrew Mackenzie, editor-in-chief of Architectural Review Australia.
Boral will reward the winning submissions with cash prizes totalling $34,000. In the professional category, first prize is $20,000 and second prize is $10,000. In the student category, first prize is $4,000.

The entry pack, in addition to resources, can be downloaded at [“”:]

Conversation • 0 comments

Add to this conversation



Your email address will not be published.