2013 International Architecture award (AIA) now open

February 20, 2013

The AIA’s National Architecture Awards – International Category, acknowledging AIA members’ architectural commissions completed overseas, is now open for entry.

Above: 2012 winner of the Jørn Utzon Award for International Architecture, Auckland Art Gallery Toi o Tāmaki by FJMT and Archimedia.

The Australian Institute of Architects’ National Architecture Awards – International Category is now open for entry. The award for International Architecture acknowledges the work of AIA members undertaking architectural commissions overseas.

To be eligible for entry, projects must be located outside of the eight State & Territory jurisdictions of the Commonwealth of Australia.

Entries are set to close on 15 March 2013, and will initially be considered by the International Architecture Award Jury, who will then develop a shortlist of entries to be considered by the National Jury. Shortlisted projects will be announced at the World Architecture Festival (WAF) in Singapore this October, and the winner announced at the 2013 National Architecture Awards on 7 November 2013.

For more information, visit

Leave a Reply

Sign up to Australian Design Review's Newsletter

Receive the latest:

  • news, insights, opinions from the interior design and architecture community
  • coverage on latest projects, videos and new products updates
  • events and job listings.

Sign up now!

Sign up to the newsletter