Belle Coco Republic Interior Design Awards

May 19, 2011

The winners of the inaugural Belle Coco Republic Interior Design Awards have been announced.

The winners of the inaugural _Belle_ Coco Republic Interior Design Awards were announced at a ceremony in Sydney on 11 May.

Presented by _Belle_ magazine in association with furniture brand Coco Republic, the awards recognise excellence and creativity in the contemporary Australian interior design industry across five categories.

The Interior Designer of the Year Award was presented to Greg Natale, whose recent projects include the Tierney Watson House, Twomey Country House and The Optometrist in NSW.

Matt Gibson Architecure + Design was rewarded for Best Residential Interior for Mary Residence, while Jeffery Copolov for Bates Smart won the Best Hospitality Interior Award for Crown Metropol/Maze in Melbourne.

Burley Katon Halliday’s fitout for Dinosaur Designs in New York was named Best Commercial Interior, while BKH were also awarded in the Best Corporate Interior category for the Financial and Energy Exchange Group (FEX) office in Sydney.

Leave a Reply

Sign up to Australian Design Review's Newsletter

Receive the latest:

  • news, insights, opinions from the interior design and architecture community
  • coverage on latest projects, videos and new products updates
  • events and job listings.

Sign up now!

Sign up to the newsletter