Loading Events

Australian Interior Design Awards 2012

Entries to the 2012 Australian Interior Design Awards are now open


Entries to the 2012 Australian Interior Design Awards are now open.

Celebrating Australian residential and commercial interior design, the awards cover 15 categories, allowing for submissions that range from small residential fitouts to large public projects. Categories are:

Premier Award, Interior Design Excellence and Innovation
Sustainability Advancement Award
Residential Design
Residential Decoration
Retail Design
Hospitality Design
Workplace Design
Public Design
Installations Design
Best of State Awards for Commercial Design
Best of State Awards for Residential Design
Best International Design Award
Colour in Commercial Design
Colour in Residential Design
Emerging Interior Design Practice

Entries will be judged by a panel including Robert Backhouse, Managing Director of HASSELL (Vic), Paul Brace, Director of Interiors at Jackson Teece (NSW), Rosina Di Maria, Principal at Woods Bagot (SA), Susan Rossi, Director of Interior Design at DBI Design (Qld), Ryan Russell, Director of Russell & George (Vic), Kirsten Stanisich, Director at SJB (NSW), Daniel Stellini, Director at Carr Design Group (Vic) and Nick Tobias, Director of Tobias Partners (NSW).

The awards are co-presented by the Design Institute of Australia, designEX and Artichoke magazine. Shortlisted projects are published online, with winners announced at a gala dinner on Friday 20 April in Sydney – coinciding with designEX.

Online registration is now open at www.australianinteriordesignawards.com

Entries close 14 February 2012


November 18, 2011
February 14, 2012


Australian Interior Design Awards

Related Event

Eva Franch – 2017 Lloyd Rees Lecture